I’m fine.

When I look around
All appear to be happy
And I ask myself
Why can’t I be this jolly?
I pretend that everything’s fine
Put up a smiling face
And carry on
When in reality
Everything’s crumbling down
I ask myself
Why can’t I be happy like the rest?
Why is everything so bad?
Is this some sort of a test?
I know I have people who care
And love me
I know my tears they’ll bare
But the demons inside say otherwise
They say I’m worthless
They say I’m a burden
They say I don’t belong
And I agree
As my soul slowly dies.

Mental health is still a taboo in our society. It is not openly talked about. Many are going through some terrible times and we don’t even realize. If you know anybody who’s going through something, please be by their side. They won’t ask for help but be there for them when they need someone to talk to. Offer your shoulder if they wanna cry. Tell them you’re there for them always.

Leave a comment